What do you wanna be at 16?

I hope I’m not the only one who felt dizzy when someone asked me about what I wanna be when I grew up. Actually, it’s not that I don’t have an answer, but the fear of being judged is what makes me or all of us uncomfortable which is completely normal. Leaving the topic of fear for some other day, let’s talk about the right question today.

That right question, according to me is what do you want to be at the age of 16, 10 or whatever, because we all know at a point that life isn’t rigid and along the time, our choice change, our mind and our aims change too. When I was younger I always wanted to be a cartoonist, but I am not (not yet), not because I wasn’t good at it but because my choices, my priority changed. I will just advise you to focus on the nearest goals that you want to achieve in your near future because it’s just life and you never know what is coming. So, rather than focusing on one big thing and fail at a level from where you can’t get up, try focusing on the small thing that makes that big thing and failing a little at every step, but continue moving towards that BIG goal.

Other than making yourself comfortable with discussing your goals or plans, this should also help in making them real. And when we will ask our children questions like this, we will help them think about their dreams more practically and more vividly, eventually leading them to dream better and learning from them, how to make it come true.

So, which child are you going to gift this question? Tell me in the comments. Don’t forget to like, share & subscribe for more stuff like this. And follow us on Facebook to keep yourself updated by all our work.

Leave a Reply

